Dinosaur Burp Cloth

Here is the latest sewing project I’ve done. It actually took about 20 minutes to finish. I basically sewed together a printed fabric and a backing fabric (I forgot what it’s called but it’s very soft and absorbent). First sewed the fabric right side in and left a 2 -inch opening so I can turn it inside out. Then ran it again under the needle for the top stitch starting on the opening.

20131013-220807.jpg

20131013-220818.jpg

I know the stitching is a lil curvy, but hey I’m just learning! I could probably make a ton of these. You can make it for your baby (if you have any) or as a gift to a new mom. So many cute baby fabrics to choose from too! And best of all, no need for a tutorial really. This was a fun 20-minute project indeed.

Leave a Reply

