Distressed Mini Magnet Frames

Here is one of the many little projects I’ve been working on a couple of weekends ago. I got these really cool 3 inch oval frames from the thrift store. I think it cost 75 cents for 6 of them (score!).

Anyway they were originally stained brown to look like wood I guess. Why I never took a “before” photo I will never know. I then tried to sand off the stain for the first frame. And gosh did that take a long time. So then I tried primer without sanding and then painted it. It looks just the same as if it was sanded before painting. Primer is my new best friend!

On the back of the frame there was a single piece of magnet. It was perfect for where I was gonna place them at. The fridge!

20140219-155858.jpg

20140219-155915.jpg

Leave a Reply

